Projects

The singer Ivy Quainoo and reggae musician Gentleman, both Ambassador of United for Africa, were in the spring of 2014 in Ethiopia. There, they visited various development projects of our member organizations. On their journey they have been convinced of the effectiveness of successful development cooperation and were very impressed. They visited, among others Projects by the children of Don Bosco relief and Mondo.

Kindernothilfe

In Addis Ababa, capital of Ethiopia, the children’s emergency support 560 girls living on the street. You receive medical care, receive regular meals and psychosocial care. This strengthens their self-confidence and gives them regain confidence in their own abilities. With these good conditions they may also undergo training as a beautician or hairdresser.

Click here to get her more information about the project of our member organization Kindernothilfe.

Don Bosco Mondo

In Mekanissa, the slums of Addis Ababa, get about 2,500 children the opportunity to use the extensive training program of Don Bosco Mondo. You go to kindergarten, attend school and prepare the vocational training center for their future. They like to spend at the youth center, where they can play with their friends and get help at any time and supervision of staff of Don Bosco Mondo problems your leisure.

More about the project of our member organization Don Bosco Mondo you experience here.

You will find many other projects by Gemeinsam für Afrika on ourproject map.

projekt2-01
projekt2-02
projekt2-03

Projekte

Gemeinsam für Afrika

Die Sängerin Ivy Quainoo und der Reggae-Musiker Gentleman, beide Botschafter von Gemeinsam für Afrika, waren im Frühjahr 2014 in Äthiopien. Dort haben sie verschiedene Entwicklungsprojekte unserer Mitgliedsorganisationen besucht. Auf ihrer Reise haben sie sich von der Wirksamkeit erfolgreicher Entwicklungszusammenarbeit überzeugt und waren sehr begeistert. Sie besuchten u.a. Projekte von der Kindernothilfe und von Don Bosco Mondo.

Kindernothilfe

In Addis Abeba, der Hauptstadt von Äthiopien, unterstützt die Kindernothilfe 560 Mädchen, die auf der Straße leben. Sie werden medizinisch versorgt, erhalten regelmäßige Mahlzeiten und psychosoziale Betreuung. Das stärkt ihr Selbstbewusstsein und schenkt ihnen wieder Vertrauen in ihre eigenen Fähigkeiten. Mit diesen guten Voraussetzungen können sie zudem eine Ausbildung zur Kosmetikerin oder Friseurin absolvieren.

Hier erhaltet ihr weitere Informationen zum Projekt unserer Mitgliedsorganisation Kindernothilfe.

Don Bosco Mondo

In Mekanissa, dem Armenviertel von Addis Abeba, bekommen etwa 2.500 Kinder die Chance, das umfangreiche Bildungsangebot von Don Bosco Mondo zu nutzen. Sie gehen in den Kindergarten, besuchen die Schule und bereiten sich im Berufsausbildungszentrum auf ihre Zukunft vor. Ihre Freizeit verbringen sie gerne im Jugendzentrum, wo sie mit ihren Freunden spielen und bei Problemen jederzeit Hilfe und Betreuung von Mitarbeitern von Don Bosco Mondo bekommen.

Mehr zum Projekt unserer Mitgliedsorganisation Don Bosco Mondo erfahrt ihr hier.

Viele weitere Projektbeispiele findet ihr auf unserer Projektlandkarte.

projekt2-01
projekt2-02
projekt2-03